Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band release The Greatest Hits available September 23

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band release The Greatest Hits available September 23


From ‘Blue Bear’ to ‘Thingamajig,’  19 of the Latin GRAMMY and Emmy winning band’s most-requested songs, is available now via iTunes; physical CDs featuring bonus tracks will be available September 23

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band release a CD edition of The Greatest Hits, featuring 21 of the songs most requested by their fans, on September 23. The multiple award-winning band will celebrate the Greatest Hits release at Austin City Limits (where his band will be playing at Austin Kiddie Limits) in October (for all my Austin readers!) and several other shows this fall and winter.  A digital edition of The Greatest Hits is available now via iTunes. The physical Greatest Hits includes two bonus tracks: “8,000 Feet” and “De Colores” and artwork by Micah Player (Lately Lily), who has illustrated all of the band’s previous albums.

Capture the musical magic of one of America’s top touring family bands—
Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band release The Greatest Hits

The songs are borrowed from the bands seven award-winning family music albums, plus singles that regularly soar to the top of radio playlists nationwide. Over the past 7 years, Lucky Diaz and Alisha Gaddis, who form the core of Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band, have reached many thousands of fans as they tour the nation performing their rousing and engaging shows for all ages.

In 2013, Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band became the first North Americans ever to win a Latin GRAMMY in the children’s album category for their album Fantastico! The husband-wife duo of Lucky Diaz and Alisha Gaddis also released Lishy Lou and Lucky Too in 2013, an album and PBS TV musical variety show which airs on regional PBS television stations (Alisha won an EMMY Award for her performance, and Lucky was nominated twice for his songwriting). Lucky and Alisha (an author and actor) have also been featured guests on Sprout TV, Univision and E! TV. Oh Lucky Day! and A Potluck have both won top awards from Parents’ Choice, which calls their songs “jamming with heart and talent to spare.”

 More recently, Aqui Alla and Adelante have won acclaim from Alt.Latino public radio and Billboard. To celebrate the release Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band plan a full fall of family concerts around California and other spots nationwide.  Also this fall, Lucky has released an empathetic and original back-to-school single “New Kid,” written with Frances England (their stage name is Lucky Frances).  For more information and tour updates, please visit: and view their “Lucky Diaz TV” channel on YouTube.

The Greatest Hits playlist:

  1. Piñata Attack
  2. Thingamajig
  3. Line and Dots
  4. Skunk Strut
  5. Blue Bear
  6. On My Bike
  7. Vacation
  8. Countdown Kids with Lucky (1-10)
  9. Monkey Jones
  10. Say What?
  11. Pretty Princess
  12. Let’s Dance
  13. Abracadabra
  14. Cuantos Tacos (Taco Song)
  15. Happy Birthday
  16. Lemonade Stand
  17. Squirrely The Squirrel
  18. Shimmy
  19. The Best Day

Bonus tracks (CD only):

  •     20. 8,000 Feet
  •     21. De Colores

About Lucky Diaz:  Lucky Diaz’ family is from Mexico and he grew up in San Antonio, Miami and California’s Central Valley with his home base now in Los Angeles.  While in San Miguel De Allende, Mexico, over the holidays, Lucky wrote most of the new songs with the help of his mother, Irene Diaz. Over the winter and spring, the songs took shape and were recorded in East LA. Guests include bassist Wes Switzer, drummer Deacon Marrquin, keyboardist Michael Klooster (Smashmouth), plus a trumpet solo by John Longoria. Micah Player (Lately Lily) designs the signature Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band look, and Adelante is no exception.  Here’s to the continued success of Lucky Diaz and the Jam Band!


Want some more Lucky Diaz suggestions?  Be sure to check out their two acclaimed family albums entitled Fantastico (2013) and a Spanglish-Baby album and Potluck (2012) for more of their great tunes!

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band release The Greatest Hits available September 23

List Price: $ 9.99 (Now Available for Download on iTunes)

Leave a Reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.