Amy the Red Panda Is Writing the Best Story in the World (Hardcover)

Amy the Red Panda Is Writing the Best Story in the World (Hardcover)

An exuberant, hilarious guessing game about storytelling, creativity, friendship, and patience—with the most adorable animal menagerie you’ll find anywhere!

My girls and I are so happy that there is a second book about Mervin the Sloth and this time author Colleen AF Venable has included a brand new animal in Amy the Red Panda Is Writing the Best Story in the World!  Now if you don’t remember my post on Mervin last year, that’s ok!  You get to know about him now!  This is another silly Elephant and Piggie-like book that plays with book form and is quite hilarious.  It starts out quite similar to Mervin, but this time the main character is Amy the Red Panda.  Red Panda?  Hmmmm……that right there had my four year old saying, “Hey! That’s not a panda!  It’s a fox!”  So right away, she was interested in this red panda/fox character and if she really was going to write the BEST STORY IN THE WORLD.  We were not let down.

Amy the Red Panda starts to tell her best friend Mervin the Sloth a story when—uh-oh—a rainstorm of letters pours down! When it stops, Amy reads a sentence in the sky: Amy the Red Panda is writing the best story in the world.  The BEST story in the WORLD? That’s a tall order. Especially when all of the other animals have their own opinions on what the story should be about. Big animals or small ones? Acrobats? A pirate bird flying the Seven Seas? Oh, dear! Luckily, Mervin is there to give Amy just the right inspiration.  If you love to read crazy silly stories or have a great little second grade reader like I do, this is an awesome book that brings imagination and a lot of heart.  It is great for fans of Dragons Love Tacos, The Book with No Pictures, and The Monster at the End of This Book.

About the Author:  Colleen AF Venable thinks the best stories always have a whole lot of silliness and cute animals. She is the author of Mervin the Sloth Is About to Do the Best Thing in the World. She writes her own stories with the company of her two pet bunnies and five pet fish in Brooklyn, New York.

Amy the Red Panda Is Writing the Best Story in the World (Hardcover)

http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com

List Price: $ 17.99

Leave a Reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s