This Summer Secret Agent 23 Skidoo Presents Infinity Plus One (Songs for Families)


This Summer Secret Agent 23 Skidoo Presents Infinity Plus One (Songs for Families)

This album universally releases on July 15, 2016!

“Secret Agent 23 Skidoo has married the complex beats of Hip Hop with the magical world of kids.” -TODAY

When I taught Brooke about the idea of infinity, this concept has stuck with her for over a year.  While the idea came up when we were doing her homework for school last year (“Mom, what’s the biggest number in the WHOLE world?”) she was surprised to find out I didn’t have an answer.  Numbers keep going, I said, and you can always add one more to infinity.  The concept translates to all parts of life, unlimited potential for knowledge, the infinite universe, and, of course the idea of numbers in general.  No, I don’t have all the answers; none of us do, but isn’t it nice that we live in a world of wonder inherit in all of us.  Infinity Plus One also includes a secret message for listeners/readers to decode by activating a GLOW IN THE DARK layer of the album, and if you happen to figure it out, your child may even get a prize.  How cool is that?  Very ‘secret agent’ indeed!

The central theme of this album centers around exploration.  As ‘Secret Superheros’ we learn about moths flying to the moon in “Glimmer”, girl scientists building a lucky machine in “Lucktricity’ and a boy accesses different universes in “My First Multiverse” which is based on the intergalactic destiny of Carl Sagan’s famous Gold Record on “Tastes Like Space.”  The album is inspired by the golden age of hip hop, old school R&B and 70’s funk, so there is plenty of rich melodies, horns and rich music to carry your family away to unknown dimensions.  The album was recorded and mixed in Echo Mountain Studios in Asheville, NC  and you can hear plenty of synths, strings, organs, and even vibraphones which delighted my new wave husband.  There are plenty of nods to legends like Parliament and James Brown, to name a few, so while it has a taste of rap, it certainly is a universal album about THE universe.  Take this journey of the unknown with us and you will be surprised at how far the music will take you.

Track Listing:

  1. My First Multiverse
  2. Secret Superhero
  3. Young Soul
  4. Tastes Like Space
  5. Glimmer
  6. Smardi Gras
  7. Monsters
  8. Lucktricity
  9. Say Word
  10. Long Days & Short Years

About Secret Agent 23 Skidoo:  Secret Agent 12 Skidoo is a 2015 Grammy nominee that has racked up right #1 hits on Sirius/XM global satellite radio, and has received glowing reviews in TIME, USA Today, People, and on NPR’s “All Things Considered”.  He tours internationally, and has rocked sets at New Delhi’s Buddy Daddy Family Bash, The Winnipeg Folk Festival, Lollapalooza, The Smithsonian and many more.  He has released 5 studio albums, a live album, and 2 books, and has produced music for the US Library System Summer Reading Program’s TV commercials for 5 years, as well as serving as its NY state official spokesman for 2 years.  He travels constantly, rocks shows, teaches rhyme writing workshops, produces weird funkiness, smiles often, and generally has a good time.

This Summer Secret Agent 23 Skidoo Presents Infinity Plus One (Songs for Families)

List Price: $ 13.00

Leave a Reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.