Jazzy Ash plans ‘Bon Voyage’ album and tour this summer‏


Jazzy Ash plans ‘Bon Voyage’ album and tour this summer ‏

“Heebie Jeebies” is #1 radio hit, and Jazzy Ash plans concerts at the Getty, Bowers Museum and NYC venues to celebrate the album, due July 28th

If you have ever hung out in the French Quarter in New Orleans than you know the jazzy style big band music that hangs in the air.  Jazzy Ash is already making national attention for her wonderful cover of the classic Louis Armstrong song “Heebir Jeebies” which is prominently featured on her new album “Bon Voyage” that drops on July 28.

Jazzy Ash invites the whole family to come along on a Crescent City inspired, jazzy music adventure this summer with her new album Bon Voyage. This latest album is on the heels of her two recently released nationally acclaimed albums and now Bon Voyage is a reality after a very successful PledgeMusic campaign.  If you are looking for Jazzy to delve further into her New Orleans roots, this is the perfect album for you and your family.

This interactive music and movement musical album follows kids through their day.  Bon Voyage features gypsy jazz, zydeco, swing, blues, and Dixieland to encourage kids and their grown-ups to celebrate the music of New Orleans as part of the American folk music heritage. Acclaimed music guests, such as the Grammy-award winner Jennifer Gasoi, accompany Jazzy Ash in this delightful album.  If you want to get your kids hooked on big band instruments, there is enough horns, banjos, accordions, guitars and drums to keep your entire hep cat family’s hoppin’ and entertained.  I’d like a beignet and muffaletta now, please!

Go!  See!  Join!  Jazzy Ash and her band plan several shows around Southern California this summer, including The Getty Garden Concerts in Los Angeles and the Bowers Museum in Santa Ana in August. An east coast tour, including fall dates at NYC’s Symphony Space and Lincoln Center, will follow.  Check our her website for tour date updates!

EVERYBODY WINS!: Check out the attached pdf of Jazzy’s Ash’s beignet recipe!  YUMMMM. Jazzy Ash beignet recipe (1)

Track Listing

  1. Jazzy Ash Theme Song 
  2. Hop To School
  3. Leap Frog
  4. Tight Rope Walker
  5. Hide And Seek 
  6. Tandem Bike (feat. Chris Wiser)
  7. Buddy
  8. Heebie Jeebies
  9. Ice Skates (feat. Jennifer Gasoi)
  10. Bubbles
  11. Firefly
  12. Goodbye In The Bayou


About Jazzy Ash:  Jazzy Ash is also known as Ashli Christoval, who grew up with a mom from New Orleans and a dad from Trinidad. Music infused her home life every day, from jazz to Caribbean rhythms to the lively children’s music which was playing all the time for the kids in her mother’s home day care. She often spent summers in  New Orleans with her aunts and grandparents, enjoying the culture and music that permeated their West Bank neighborhood. With a background in musical theater and early childhood education, she created a Leaping Lizards music education program. This mom to two young sons lives in Orange County, California.

Jazzy Ash plans ‘Bon Voyage’ album and tour this summer ‏


List Price: $12.97 CD, $9.99 digital – Leaping Lizards Music

Leave a Reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.